Posted on

THE.CAT WISHES THE BEST TO THE EUROZONE, ITS SUPPORTERS AND TO THE UK

English: David Cameron's picture on the 10 Dow...

RIGHT TO DEFEND THE CITY ... BUT WRONG IN NOT REALISING THAT HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN MORE DIPLOMATIC IN ASKING FOR THAT! IF ONLY HE HAD PUT LONDON FINANCIAL POWER TO SUPPORT THE EURO I AM SURE THAT THE REST OF EUROPE WOULD HAVE BEEN HAPPY TO GIVE PRIVILEGES TO THE CITY!

As Christmas is approaching I think that I won’t be able to connect oft to this blog of THE.CAT so that it can happen that this is one of the last posts of this blog. So as I have been writing these last months about the euro I just want to end by wishing the best to the countries of the eurozone. I also want to congratulate the rest of countries that are outside the eurozone that also supported the deal for fiscal union that David Cameron rejected. To end let me say that whatever happens between the UK and the rest of Europe, THE.CAT will always love and admire the UK. In the same way that I love and admire Germany and France. It is a disgrace what has happened. And I do not blame only David Cameron. I also blame Nicolas Sarkozy and Angela Merkel. My solution would have been a compromise: to let the City of London keep its position (as Cameron rightfully wanted!) but with the compromise that the City (AND BRITAIN IN GENERAL!) would be the great defendors of the euro outside the eurozone! It is crazy to think that the rest of Europe would have wanted to accept privileges for the City of London when most attacks to the euro come from London! (Financial Times, …)

With the agressivity of David Cameron and the arrogance of Nicolas Sarkozy nothing good can be expected. Shame on both!

Anyway, Happy Christmas to everybody!

NOTE: The background of 500 € notes is here for two reasons: first because in this blog I have written a lot about the euro crisis so that putting euros as background seem to me quite related. Secondly I put 500 € notes and not just 5 euro notes or coins to give a sense of wealth … a sense of wealth that it is irreal … as it has happened in some parts of the eurozone where the standards of living have been high at the cost of enormous debt increase! So it is an ironic background: just a mirage of current Europe.

Leave a Reply

