Posted on

FIVE.YEARS.OF.THE.CAT

Salvador Dali with ocelot and cane.

... SALVADOR DALÍ AND THE.CAT ...

About five years ago the domains .cat became available to the general public. I did not registered THE.CAT for Sant Jordi 2006 but later. Afterwards this domain went to hands of Nominalia and afterwards I registered it again.

There are almost 50.000 domains registered. And of all doamisn I still believe this one, THE.CAT is one of the best internationally speaking as it mekes sense in English.

During years people from around the world have got interested in this domain. I have told everybody that this domain is not on sale because the .cat domains are special domains. You cannot buy it to sell it. It is a domain for the Catalan community.

Maybe I have not done much with this domain but I have helped in other ways with the .cat domain. If you go to www.queferambun.cat and you look into the credits you will see that they mention THE.CAT

I am saying all this because it may seem that THE.CAT has not much content but I can assure anyone that I have a lot of content to put. It is just a question of timing.

The .cat was the first domain related to a language and five years later it is still the only one. I wish the Europeans were proud of this European unique domain.

TREN HOTEL EUROPA welcomes you onboard.

2 responses to “FIVE.YEARS.OF.THE.CAT

  1. Pingback: THE .CAT DOMAINS SEEN BY THE.CAT « THE.CAT

  2. Pingback: SANT JORDI AT THE GUARDIAN « THE.CAT

Leave a Reply

