Posted on

SCOTLAND’S INDEPENDENCE VS CATALONIA’S INDEPENDENCE

The Loch Ness and Urquhart castle

LOCH NESS WITH THE MONSTER INSIDE

On the news one can read that in some years the Scottish would vote about whether they want Scotland to be independent or not. This referendum I am sure that will have a huge impact in other places around the world like, for example, Catalonia.

In the next months and years I am sure that a lot will be written in Catalonia related to the referendum in Scotland.

By the way, Edinburgh is one of the most amazing cities I have ever visited. And the green glens with the clouds in its peaks can take your breathe away. Let’s see what happens in the future with this magnificent land. As I am in love with Scotland and also in love with England for me it does not matter what happens. I just hope that whatever it happens both lands countinue to be so inspiring to the rest of the world as nowadays.

One response to “SCOTLAND’S INDEPENDENCE VS CATALONIA’S INDEPENDENCE

  1. I have found this very interesting article related to Scotland and Catalonia and independence: http://www.leftfootforward.org/2011/05/scottish-independence-time-for-a-homage-to-catalonia/

    One of the good things I see in this article is that they bring reason to the things. Here in Catalonia and Spain we are more emotional. I find that the article gives an image of catalonia quite close to the one I have too!

    I love very much England and I love very much Scotland. For me the fact that they remain together or not it is not my business. But whatever happens I just hope that both people from England and people from Scotland realize how lucky they are to share such a beautiful beautiful island!

Leave a Reply

