Posted on

A N Y 1 0

New York Stock Exchange on Wall Street in New ...

If I am not wrong this flag was not there before 2001

In Catalan we say ANY for YEAR. So ANY 10 would mean something like 10th year. I have chosen this name for this post because it is 10 years since the attack to the twin towers and I like to use the Catalan word ANY instead of YEAR because the word ANY contains NY …

So it is 10 years since the attack and in Catalonia it is also a bank holiday as it happened on that tragic day. September 11th, Onze de Setembre, is also a very special day for Catalonia. And it goes back to 1714.

Anyway, it is 10 years since that tragic day and I wanted to show, as I did 10 years ago, my support to the US people. It is obvious that the US is not a perfect country (I’m thinking about torture and Guantánamo) but just looking at other countries like China or Russia I feel quite happy of the existence of this old democracy.

Leave a Reply

