Posted on

PLEASE, NICOLAS, JUST CALL ME ANGY …

Nico in Federico Fellini's La Dolce Vita.

NICO AND ANGIE ...

ANGELA – Please, Nicolas, just call me Angy …
SARKOZY – OK, Angy, if you wish you can call me too Nico …
ANGELA – Ok, Nico! Well, before we start talking about the eurocrisis let me ask how Giulia is.
SARKOZY – She and Carla are perfectly well, Angy.
ANGELA – OK, Nico. Before we start talking about the eurocrisis let me ask for something to eat.
SARKOZY – OK. I am going to eat a croissant. And you Angy?
ANGELA – I just would eat some kartoffeln, sorry, I mean, some … how do you say in English?
SARKOZY – Kartoffeln? What’s that?
ANGELA – I do not know the name in English. I think that in French you say pomme e terres …
SARKOZY – Oh, yes, I know. I wonder how do you call that in English. Maybe Apples of Earth …
ANGELA – Ups, its getting late and I have to return to Gemrany to have supper.
SARKOZY – OK, Angy, I am goint back to Paris too, let’s see you tomorrow. The eurozone needs us!
ANGELA – It is true Nico, we have to try tomorrow to decide something around the euro.
SARKOZY – Bye Angie …
ANGELA – Bye bye Nico …

Leave a Reply

