Posted on

V FOR VENDETTA, GUY FAWKES MASK, ANONYMOUS, WIKILEAKS, ARAB SPRING, INDIGNADOS, OCCUPY WALL STREET

F For Ferdbags

THIS IS THE MASK!

Yesterday watching V FOR VENDETTA I was surprised to see that the mask in the film was the same that you see in the protsts around the planet. I could not believe it. Looking through internet I have noticed that this mask is called GUY FAWKES MASK. And in fact what you see in V FOR VENDETTA seems to be inspire in some events that took place in England 400 years ago when Guy Fawkes and others tried to blow the Parliament.

On the other hand I though that the mas was related to Wikleaks or anonymous. The last time I have seen it was in the protests of Occupy Wall Street.

So now I just wonder if the film V FOR VENDETTA is connected to the protests of these last months. I imagine I miss something because I have never heard no one mentioning this film with respect to the Arab Spring, Indignados, etc.

Leave a Reply

