Posted on

GOOGLE CHANGES BLOGSPOT.COM TO BLOGSPOT.COM.ES. SHAME ON GOOGLE!

First of all let me clarify that the change is not just to blogspot.com.es. If Google considers your blog to be a German one then the change would be to blogspot.com.de.

THE.CAT fortunately used wordpress.com so this is not affecting this blog but I find awful what has happened for the following reasons:

– SUCH AN IMPORTANT CHANGE COMES WITHOUT GIVEN NOTICE TO USERS

– IN CATALONIA WE HAVE THE DOMAIN .CAT FOR DOMAINS WRITTEN IN CATALAN OR RELATED TO THE CATALAN CULTURE. AT LEAST THEY SHOULD LET YOU CHOOSE! MAYBE I PREFER BLOGSPOT.COM.CAT

I love .com domains because they are domains that can have a universal appeal. I just use THE.CAT because although it is not a .com domain I hope it has also an international appeal. So to put .es is the opposite of what I want! If I had wanted .es I just could have chosen a free blog with .es. It is a shame that Google separates what united us!

I am going to browse the web to see what can be done. I am going to see if I still have some old blogspot.com registered and I am going to delete it right now.

SHAME ON GOOGLE!

Leave a Reply

