Posted on

WHY DID THE EURO COLLAPSE?

The oldest paintings of Europe  are currently the only paintings you can still find in what used to be called Europe. The rest of European art was all given to the king of Morocco so that he finally allowed  Europeans flee  back to the land of their ancient ancestors.


Uganda, 2015

If somebody had told me back in 2012 that three years later I would be in Kampala writing a post about the causes of the collapse of the euro I would be thinking that they were just making a joke of an article that I wrote about that time.

Yes, there was a time in 2012 when I was still living in Europe. At that time to live in Europe was a kind of privilege and only a crazy European would have changed Europe for Uganda.

In any case I am not going to write here about how I had to end in Uganda. I just want to point out the ones who were, perhaps, behind the collapse of the euro.

ANGELA MERKEL. A lot has been written these last years about the accountability of Angela Merkel for the collapse of the euro. I imagine that in the future a lot will be written too. In any case it is obvious that she was one of the most powerful people in Europe so maybe she did something wrong. Was she too slow? Whatever her blame I just find unfair that some people in Europe want to put her in jail. She maybe made mistakes and now maybe I am in Uganda for her mistakes but I do not think it is fair she should go to jail.

THE FINANCIAL TIMES. Some people say that the real cause of the collapse of the euro were just the articles of the Financial Times. Some say that the collapse of the euro was cooked next to a FT newspaper. Some also blame the people behind the WSJ.

VLADIMIR PUTIN. Since the collapse of the European Union it is obvious that the Russian Federation has become again a powerful state were lots of hungry people in Europe look for some help. So, as Russia is now very influential from Vladivostock to Lisbon some say that it was Vladimir Putin the one behind the collapse of the euro. Well, I do not know if he was behind the collapse of the euro but I have no doubt that if in 2012 Russia had had a president in love with democratic ideals he would have been more supportive of the EU and so of the eurozone.

BARACK OBAMA. As the president of the big superpower some people say that if the euro collapsed was because the US wanted it. Some say that the euro could have threatened the international appeal of the dollar. Well, maybe it was true that some forces in the US were against the euro but I think that Obama maybe was not with them.

SYRIZA. Some say that all went really wrong after Syriza won the Greek elections. Well, it is true that Syriza was not good for the survival of the euro but I think we should ask ourselves why so much Greek people voted Syriza. Why Europe did not do more so that Greek pensioners even took their own lives as austerity was killing the hopes of the Greek?

SPAIN. As Spain was the fourth largest economy of the eurozone some say that it was the collapse of Spain that brought the collapse of the euro. I know this is very much supported by people who used to live where I used to live back in 2012. In fact there are even people who blame where I used to live for the collapse of the euro.

CATALONIA. Yes. Strange as it may seem there are a few people who used to live in a town called Madrid that blame Catalonia for the collapse of the euro. They strangely agree with people from Catalonia that it was Spain fall that brought the fall of the euro. But they say that Catalonia was the responsible for Spain to fall. I imagine they just say that because people in a town that was called Barcelona used to blame Spain for all disgraces too.

So, you see, these are some of the ones that I have heard that could be blamed for the collapse of the euro. I think I found an answer to who really was behind the collapse. As I was in a hurry to Morocco to cross the Gibraltar Strait before Morocco was closing it I saw a wall in Granada that said: “ENTRE TODOS LA MATARON Y ELLA SOLA SE MURIÓ”. So, between all, they kill the euro currency. And it died on its own.

Well, I have to end here. In some hours the government of Kampala is giving its weekly help to all the Europeans that stay in this very crowded refugee camp. I never thought in 2015 that I would be living in Uganda in a refugee camp just called Euro. I hope that when I return back to the Euro refugee camp this evening – I am currently writing from a recent  refugee camp called Dollar – well, I hope we can have a quiet night. Most of the nights we quarrel in the Euro refugee camp as we blame each other for being in this refugee camp. I always try to bring calm to people around me by saying: STOP QUARRELING. WE SHOULD BE HAPPY. AT LEAST WE WERE LUCKY ENOUGH TO ESCAPE EUROPE. And it works. When people imagine how Europe is nowadays they fell immensely fortunate to be in this refugee camp in Kampala. Even if they have to share one bed with other 16 people from Europe. The more optimistic they are even talking even of creating a new currency just for the Euro refugee camp …

In any case I want to give thanks to the Ugandan government to offer European this refugee camp. And last but not least I want to thank the possibility of using internet to write this post. I know that nobody will be able to read this post in Europe as there has been no internet for years in what used to be called Europe but I just hope this post can be read by future archeologists.

Leave a Reply

