Posted on

THE.CAT SUNDAY GREECE SPECIAL

 

LET’S PUT IT CLEAR: IF ALEXIS TSIPRAS WINS THEN IT IS THE START OF THE END OF EUROPE AS WE KNOW IT.

Welcome to this very special THE.CAT SUNDAY GREECE SPECIAL.
It is not yet Sunday as I start the post but I am SO SO SO SO ANXIOUS about what is going to happen in EUROPE depending on the Greek election this Sunday that I start the post one day before!

0630 GMT

Let me admit that I have never been in Greece. My only contact to Greece has been via the Elgin Marbles in the British Museum. They are the most wonderful thing I have ever seen. This Elgin Marbles make me feel very much in favour of Greece to be part of the maincore of Europe, the eurozone.

I do not know what may happen this Sunday but one thing seems for me for sure: we the Europeans are responsible that whatever the results we should try our best so that Greece keeps at least the mininum standards that you should find in a country of the European Union. The European Union cannot accept in any way that a member of it goes so poor that it seems as if it was not a country inside Europe. I am sorry but for me people in Greece and Italy are like my brothers. I share with them the sea, the summer, the sun, the pines, their smell. Greece is part of South Europe and I live in south Europe.

Well, a pause now. I am going to eat a Greek yoghourt …

Leave a Reply

