Posted on

IF GERMAN TOURISTS ARE NOT WELCOMED TO GREECE I DO NOT WANT TO GO TO GREECE

I have read that German tourists are not going to Greece in the numbers as they used to go. Well I would love to go one day to Greece as it is years that Greece is on my agenda. But if Germans are not welcomed I do not want to go there. Because it is not fair that tourists from Germany have to suffer just because Greece has been during years spending too much and now Europe wants just its money back!

2 responses to “IF GERMAN TOURISTS ARE NOT WELCOMED TO GREECE I DO NOT WANT TO GO TO GREECE

  1. Christina Belshire ⋅

    This article is not based on solid evidence. It is certainly not true that Greek people have a preference over the nationality of tourists. It is the media who portrays it thisway so they can deepen the Greek crisis by pulling people away from Greece and weakening tourism. As for the distrubution of languages it is absolutely false. And irrelevant to the title of the article. Perhaps you should first do a distribution of languages in your own country? I myself am not Greek, but I just can’t handle this injustice of sites like this who discourage people to go to Greece. If you really believe in an EU then really try to help your partners, not discourage them. And believe me, Greece is not the one to blame for the Euro crisis.

  2. The last thing I want to do is to discourage people going to Greece! I just have read that some German tourists are afraid of going to Greece so I mention that so that this can be solved as soon as possible. If I am writing this post is not because I want less tourists in Greece but just the opposite! What I wish is that any German or anyone feels encouraged to travel to Greece as usual. And about the irrelevant map, as it was irrelevant to the post, now there is no irrelevant map anymore.

Leave a Reply

