Posted on

THE.CAT IS VERY ANXIOUS AND FULL OF ANXIETY. WE STILL DO NOT KNOW WHAT THE GREEK HAVE CHOSEN

2022 GREEK TIME
It is 2022 pm in Athens and we do not yet the results. Two different polls suggest a neck to neck result between Syriza and the conservatives.
I think this is going to be one of the nights with more insomnia all accross Europe. How can it that be that a whole continent is on is knees awaiting the results of just a wonderful but small country like Greece?
The only good thing for me is to think that Europe had worse times. It must had been awful when Germany chose Adolf Hitler in a democratic election.
Are we exaggerating our anxiety? Who is more fool now, the one that is too nervous because of what may happen tomorrow or the one who does not care about tomorrow?
I wish I could be in the middle. Not to be such as fool as not to know what may happen tomorrow but also not to fool as to put myself more stress than I can cope with!

But there are few thoughts that bring calm to me now! I must imagine Russia throwing a nuclear bombto Europe to smile at the current stress I have for the Greek elections. I must imagine an scenario with nuclear war and war and war in order to relax now.

Well, I think it is time to breath deep and to try to give the best of us tomorrow and th enext days. I think that tomorrow we the Europeans will show the world if the children of the children of the WWII (or Spanish civil war in my case) have learnt something from our grand parents tragedy.

Leave a Reply

