Posted on

SYRIA COULD CAUSE A BOYCOTT OF OLYMPIC GAMES IN LONDON?

I just have read that the UK has blocked a Syria’s Olympic chief. This rapidly has made me think that Syria may boycott the games as reprisal. China and Russia won’t follow as that would put them to close to the the Assad Regime atrocities. But who knows, maybe Iran could join the boycott.

Let’s see what happens. In any case I hope the the transport in London works properly in London for the Olympic Games. Today there is a bus strike as bus drives want a 500 pound bonus for the Olympics.

I just hope that this Olympic Games are not the last ones with euros in the eurozone let alone the last ones!

In any case I wish the Olympic Games are succesfull. I love London and I wish the best for this wonderful town.

Leave a Reply

