Posted on

SHOULD I BOYCOTT TWINNINGS AND BARCLAYS IN SPAIN??

English: David Cameron's picture on the 10 Dow...

SHOULD DAVID CAMERON BE ALLOWED TO ENTER THE EUROZONE IF THE UK CLOSES ITS BORDERS?

In Catalonia and Spain one can see branches of Barclays. Until now I had just feel ashamed when I was passing next to a Bankia branch but now I do not feel very comfortable either when I pass next to a Barclays branch after the Barclays scandal in the UK, the home of Barclays.

On the other hand I love the tea of TWINNINGS.

I cannot actively boycott BARCLAYS as I do not have an account at BARCLAYS. But I can boycott TWINNINGS as I use to by teas of this wonderful brand.

I even could support the Elgin marbles returning to Greece.

As you may have realised all the things I say are related to the UK and all mean  to act in an unfriendly way in someway..

Why should  I be unfriendly when I in general like the UK?

Well, I just read that the UK may close its borders to some eurozone citizens if the eurozone crisis goes worse.

Well, I understand that the UK government must care about what to do in a hypothetical break down of the eurozone but I think that it is very understandable too that if THE.CAT cannot go to, for example, London, I won’t be happy about the British coming to the places where they reject people going to there land.

If people from the south of Europe could not enter the UK it is childish to imagine that people from the south of Europe would welcome UK tourists in their beaches.

If the UK closes its borders to southern Europe then the south of Europe should close borders to the UK.

I say all this because I have the feeling that some British politicians seem not to realise that by talking about closing borders they are not protecting UK interests but just isolating the UK.

I have never supported in a serious way the return of the Elgin marbles to Greece but if I cannot go to London to see them it is obvious I prefer them to be in Greece.

I love Twinnings but if I cannot go to The Strand shop to buy if when I go to London then I prefer not to buy them.

If I cannot go to London then each day I see a Barclays branch I would feel quite weird that a UK bank can have a branch in my city but I cannot go the place of the branch.

If I cannot go to London I will write to Catalan tv channels and tv radios and will ask them to stop broadcasting British series or music.

Needless to say that if the UK closes its borders and I have to boycott British products I will be quite sad ans disappointed as I like British products in general but as I admire the British I like to do like them so that if the close whatever I will try to close whatever too. Quite a sad thing to do but it is not me who has started all this but David Cameron.

This is so the answer to David Cameron possible closing of borders. A total closing of borders to British tourists in southern Europe. If we cannot go to Britain not a single British citizen should be allowed to step into a souther eurozone beach.

IN ANY CASE IF GREEKS CANNOT GO TO LONDON THEN THE ELGIN MARBLES SHOULD IMMEDIATELY LEAVE LONDON BACK TO WHERE THEY WERE MADE: GREECE.

Leave a Reply

