Posted on

RED CROSS URGES SPANISH TO DONATE MONEY

I hope that anyone reading this post is so lucky as me for now and does not need the help of the Red Cross.

Yesterday I read that the Red Cross in Spain is launching a campaign for help for the Spanish people it helps. Until now Spanish Red Cross used to launch campaigns to help people in poor countries outside Spain but it may be the first time that the help is for Spain.

So this is weird. When I go through the streets I see the streets full of cars and it gives the impression there is money and people go to work or come from work or just have enough money to take the car and go shopping or whatever.

But this appeal of the Red Cross tells me about other people that we do not see but that exists too and is living in need of help from the Red Cross.

I just hope that the Europe that still remains without these needs never has to fall to what we see now in Spain.

Leave a Reply

