Posted on

THE MASTERPIECE OF MIQUEL BARCELÓ

In some days bullfighting will end in Catalonia. This should be a good news for the people against the bullfighting. The sad thing for me is that the Catalan politicians, (some of them) who voted against bullfighting had no problem to support correbous in Catalonia (in correbous they put sometimes fire next to the horns of the bull) So do not think that in Catalonia we love animals more than in the rest of the Spanish State. The bullfighting in Catalonia has been banned in order to look different to Spain. If the Catalan politicians truely were worried about the suffering of the animals they would have banned also the correbous. But it seems that for some Catalan politicians when the torture of an animal is made in Catalan is less torture. Be assured that if bullfighting only had taken place in Catalonia and not in the rest of the Spanish State then bullfighting would have not been banned in Catalonia. I just say that so that the whole world realises that some of the politicians who voted against the killing of the bulls had not problem in supporting bulls with fire next to their horns.

I must say that I also do not  like bullfighting but as it is a tradition, also in Catalonia, I think that I would have done like in some countries were the bull is not killed. That’s just my opinion. People who like bullfighting in Catalonia have all the reason to be angry with the ban because it is unfair that the bullfighting has been banned and the correbous not.

All that said I just want to talk about the poster that MIQUEL BARCELÓ has made for the last CORRIDA in PLAÇA MONUMENTAL in Barcelona. I wonder if it would become a masterpiece. I like it:

Anyway

One response to “THE MASTERPIECE OF MIQUEL BARCELÓ

  1. Pingback: BULLTORTURING DOES NOT END TODAY IN CATALONIA « THE.CAT

Leave a comment